Ancestry.com

Ancestry.com LIVE @ RootsTech 2012

Posted by Nick Cifuentes on February 2, 2012 in Social Media

Ancestry.com is going to RootsTech 2012 and we want you to join us. We will be Livestreaming during the entire event, streaming various presentations from February 2 – February 4.

Watch the Livestream below:

Schedule includes:

February 2, 2011

Jack Reese – 3:45 pm EST (1:45 pm MST): Using Advanced Photographic Techniques to Recover Content from Damaged Documents
(RSVP for this event here: http://www.facebook.com/events/146596535454547/)

Kory Meyerink – 5:00 pm EST (2:00 pm MST): One Hour with Kory Meyerink from ProGenealogists
(RSVP for this event here: http://www.facebook.com/events/100719380051394/)

February 3, 2011

Crista Cowan & Anne Mitchell – 3:45 pm EST (1:45 pm MST): 5 New Things to Try at Ancestry.com
(RSVP for this event here: http://www.facebook.com/events/309048345800846/)

John Bacus – 5:00 pm EST (3:00 pm MST): What Does It Take to Get a Good Result? The Inner-workings of the Ancestry.com Search Engine
(RSVP for this event here: http://www.facebook.com/events/168275839943564/)

February 4, 2011

Tim Sullivan (CEO) – Ancestry.com Panel – 10:30 am EST (8:30 am MST): Tim Sullivan and an Ancestry.com Panel
(RSVP for this event here: http://www.facebook.com/events/198919100203740/)

Peter Drinkwater – 1:00 pm EST (11:00 am MST): Everything You Wanted to Know About Fold3
(RSVP for this event here: http://www.facebook.com/events/323066747727690/)

Kendall Hulet – 2:00 pm EST (12:00 pm MST): Ancestry.com Roundtable Discussion
(RSVP for this event here: http://www.facebook.com/events/302598429786131/)

At RootsTech, family historians of all skill levels will learn technology-based solutions to accelerate their research. Take a look at what you’ll experience at this year’s conference:

Discover how new and emerging technologies can simplify your research:

Learn from world leaders in genealogy and technology
Help leading-edge technology providers better understand your needs
Get a sneak peek at new products and services
Participate in hands-on workshops
Contribute to interactive presentations and panels
Take part in impromptu discussions with many of our sponsors

RootsTech is sponsored by Ancestry.com, Microsoft, Dell, FamilySearch, the Federation of Genealogical Societies, the National Genealogical Society, brightsolid, Archives.com, the New England Historic Genealogical Society, the Association of Professional Genealogists and Brigham Young University.

6 comments

Comments

[...] to Get Beyond the Basics: A Guide for Advanced Users of Family Tree Maker 2011 with Free Shipping [ReviewAZON asin="1593313357" display="fullpost"] With Family Tree Maker, building your family tree has never been easier. However, the amount of [...]

2 John EarleyFebruary 4, 2012 at 9:45 am

The Ancestry.com panel discussion on the Rootstech.org live stream from the conference was outstanding. I am highly impressed with the expertise presented by the five panel members, Tim Sullivan, Eric Shoup, Scott Sorenson, Ken Chahine and Jonathon Young. It makes me feel that my annual subscription to Ancestry.com is worth every penny.

3 swayaminfotechFebruary 5, 2012 at 10:06 pm

thanks for sharing….

4 Andy HatchettFebruary 6, 2012 at 6:39 am

When and where will the events Ancestry broadcast from RootsTech 2012?

I can’t locate them anywhere.

5 Nick CifuentesFebruary 6, 2012 at 8:22 am

Andy – We apologize, we ran into a number of network issues at the show that made us cancel a good portion of our originally scheduled broadcasts. You can catch a portion of the show’s recorded broadcasts here: http://rootstech.org/

6 Andy HatchettFebruary 7, 2012 at 12:14 pm

Thanks Nick,

I appreciate the quick response.

Andy Hatchett
fhiso.org

About the Ancestry.com blog

Here you will find informational, and sometimes fun, posts from the folks behind the scenes here at Ancestry.com. We hope you’ll notice just how passionate we are about family history and about the products we’re building to help connect families over distance and time.

Visit Ancestry.com
Notifications

Receive updates from the Ancestry.com blog Learn more